,

Stunning Anatomical Collages by Travis Bedel+

Buy at Society6 Buy at Society6 Buy at Society6 Buy at Society6 Travis Bedel, aka Bedelgeuse, is a master at...

Read More+ 2 months ago
,

Olivia Sementsova’s Heart of Gold+

Toronto based illustrator Olivia Sementsova created this beautiful heart using a combination of traditional (acrylic) and digital media.    

Read More+ 2 months ago
,

Drugs for Love by Giselle Vitali+

Medical artist and friend of Street Anatomy Giselle Vitali, brings us a new anatomical series titled Drugs for Love. Giselle...

Read More+ 3 months ago
, , ,

Drive Safely Campaign: Cars in your blood+

This is a fun campaign showing that the leading cause of death among people under 35 is not in fact...

Read More+ 6 months ago
, ,

Life in the Womb App+

I rarely post about medical/anatomical apps on Street Anatomy because, as a visual/UI designer, I seldom find any that are...

Read More+ 6 months ago
,

Arthur Lidov’s Medical Landscapes+

LIFE magazine • December 7, 1962 - The Human Body: Part II (The Phenomenal Digestive Journey of a Sandwich) Arthur Lidov, painter...

Read More+ 11 months ago
, ,

FACE OFF: Skull Mail Art Showcase+

Click to enlarge Fans of Skull-A-Day and Street Anatomy were asked to take part in creating their own skull art...

Read More+ 12 months ago
,

Kathleen Sawyer’s Book Autopsy+

Grahamstown, South Africa based printmaker and draftsman Kathleen Sawyer has a keen love of things that involve anatomy, mutation and/or...

Read More+ 1 year ago
,

A Look Behind the Dissecting Art, Intersecting Anatomy Gallery Show+

Dissecting Art; Intersecting Anatomy from Phillip Schalekamp on Vimeo. Get an inside look at our recent gallery show Dissecting Art,...

Read More+ 1 year ago
,

Craig Kiefer – Unconventional Artwork for a Conservative Genre+

I had the lovely chance of meeting medical illustrator, Craig Kiefer yesterday at a gallery opening at Design Cloud Chicago. I...

Read More+ 1 year ago
, , , ,

Street Anatomy SXSW Panel Talk!+

Will you be joining the thousands of happy peppy people at SXSW starting on Friday? If so, add our panel...

Read More+ 1 year ago
,

The Hypodermic Syringe Mariana Silva+

I love when anatomical illustration combines with interesting design to create engaging information. Sarasota based designer Mariana Silva created this...

Read More+ 1 year ago
,

Exposing Danny Quirk Through Anatomical Body Art+

Refresh page if video does not load below. One of our favorite anatomical artists, Danny Quirk is creating an ongoing...

Read More+ 1 year ago
,

Samuel Hall Anatomical Nonsense+

Bristol-based artist Samuel Hall has a strange cartoonish take on anatomy, combining anatomical elements to create bizarre creatures. What I...

Read More+ 1 year ago
, ,

Dissecting Art, Intersecting Anatomy Opening March 9th+

Refresh page if video below does not load Squid-Inc. presents: Dissecting Art, Intersecting Anatomy from Emily Portugal on Vimeo. Dissecting...

Read More+ 1 year ago